FAPA Announces the 2019 President’s Book Awards Medalists

Written by Angelina Assanti

On August 3, 2019

FAPA Announces the 2019 President’s Book Awards Medalists

Aug 3, 2019Book Awards


Angelina Assanti, President?s Book Awards Committee Chairperson
(239) 246-0878)


Lake Buena Vista, FL ?On August 3, the Florida Authors & Publishers Association (FAPA) awarded its prestigious annual President?s Book Awards for the best books of 2018 and the first half of 2019 submitted nationally by authors and publishers. The event, which took place at the Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace, recognized outstanding books by awarding gold, silver, or bronze medals.

Twenty-five book categories ranging from children?s books to adult fiction, from memoirs to self-help, and from business books to e-books were evaluated. FAPA recognizes both independent and traditionally-published books. All medals are awarded based on a points system in the judging of books. The judges for the program are librarians, educators, and publishing professionals.

?The 2019 President?s Book Award winners exemplify excellence in the publishing world. FAPA is proud to recognize and celebrate these dedicated and talented authors,? said Patti Brassard Jefferson, FAPA President.

A list of all the medalists can be found here.

In Publishing? In Florida?

The Florida Authors and Publishers Association is an organization for authors, publishers, independent publishers, illustrators, editors, printers, and other professionals involved in the publishing industry.

You May Also Like…

FAPA Book Award Submissions Open November 1!

FAPA Book Award Submissions Open November 1!

Submissions for the 2019 FAPA President’s Book Awards open on November 1, 2018. Submissions will close on April 1, 2019. This year FAPA will award gold, silver, and bronze medals in twenty-five categories.


Your Cart