FAPA Book Award Submissions Open November 1!

FAPA Book Awards

FAPA Book Award Submissions Open November 1!

by Nov 1, 2018Book Awards

Each year, the FAPA President?s Book Awards program recognizes book publishing excellence and creativity in design, content, and production for North American authors and publishers. Librarians, book industry professionals, and educators from Florida and other states will judge content, theme, layout, and cover design elements.?

For the 2019?awards, submissions?open on?November 1,?2018. Submissions will close on?April 1, 2019. This year FAPA will award gold, silver,?and bronze medals in twenty-five?categories. Books published between May 2018 and April 2019 that meet the 2019 Submissions Guidelines are eligible for a 2019?award. An eligible title may be submitted in multiple categories.? ?The fee for each title/category submission is $95.00.? Titles submitted?before January 16, 2019?are eligible?for an ?early bird? submission fee of $75.00.

Winners?will be announced by email and listed on the FAPA website in May.?All category winners receive their medal, a digital certificate, and 10 medal decals at the annual FAPA President?s Book Awards Banquet which will be held in Orlando on Saturday, August 3, 2019. FAPA also issues a press release announcing the winners that can be sent to the media and used on an author?s website, blog, and on social media.

I’m so proud that?A Beautiful Morning?won a gold medal in the FAPA 2018 President’s Awards. This is my first book; for it to have been selected for such a prestigious honor is thrilling and a wonderful reward for all of my hard work.



Ashley Ellington Brown

2018 Gold Medal for How-To/Self Help

The FAPA Gold Medal Award provided an instantaneous (and continuing) boost to my promotional efforts.?When folks see that One Drop–A Slave!?has?garnered a national award, they know the book stands above countless others they encounter on the market.??The medal draws attention to the physical book and to online advertising and serves as an “entrance key” into various events, book fairs, library and school presentations, historical societies and more.

Eddie Price

2018 Gold Medal for Historical Fiction

The FAPA Gold Medal Award gave immediate validation to the quality of my book, Horses of the Sea! ?Everyone I know is impressed with the national recognition Horses of the Sea has earned! I have no doubt that it will open doors that would otherwise have been only a dream!
Thank you to FAPA for this tremendous opportunity.
Patricia Gleichauf

2018 Gold Medal for Children's Picture Book (0-7)

Enter the 2019 FAPA President's Book Awards

This will take you to the 2019 FAPA Book Awards submissions site.? You will have to create a separate?account from your MyFAPA.org account there.? If you submitted in prior years, you will already have an account.

You May Also Like…

FAPACon 2022 Keynote Speaker – Craig Pittman

FAPACon 2022 Keynote Speaker – Craig Pittman

Craig Pittman is a native Floridian, an author, a podcaster and an award-winning environmental reporter who will deliver our Keynote on July 30. Born in Pensacola, he graduated from Troy State University in Alabama, where his muckraking work for the student paper...

The 2021 FAPA President’s Book Award recipients.

The 2021 FAPA President’s Book Award recipients.

FAPA President's Book Awards For 2021 Recognizing book publishing excellence and creativity in design, content, and production. 2021 Book Awards Winners Congratulations to the 2021 Florida Authors and Publishers Association Founder's Book Award recipients. Our thanks,...


Pin It on Pinterest

Your Cart