Book Awards

Information about FAPA's annual President's Book Awards

FAPA Book Award Submissions Open November 1!

Submissions for the 2019 FAPA President’s Book Awards open on November 1, 2018. Submissions will close on April 1, 2019. This year FAPA will award gold, silver, and bronze medals in twenty-five categories.

read more

FAPA Announces the 2018 President’s Book Awards Medalists

On August 4, the Florida Authors & Publishers Association awarded its prestigious annual President’s Book Awards for the best books of 2017 and the first half of 2018 submitted nationally by authors and publishers. The event, which took place at the Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace, recognized outstanding books by awarding gold, silver, or bronze medals.

read more

In Publishing? In Florida?

The Florida Authors and Publishers Association is an organization for authors, publishers, independent publishers, illustrators, editors, printers, and other professionals involved in the publishing industry.