Meet T.L. Williams, FAPA Featured Member July 2017

T.L. Williams

Meet T.L. Williams, FAPA Featured Member July 2017

by Jul 12, 2017Member Updates

T.L. Williams

T.L. Williams

Retired CIA officer, award winning author of spy thrillers and FAPA medalist

T.L. Williams is the pen name of Terry Williams, an award-winning author of spy thrillers. The Ponte Vedra-based writer, who retired from the CIA following a thirty-year career that took him to the far reaches of the globe, recently completed a book tour for his third novel, Zero Day: China?s Cyber Wars, in Washington, D.C., where he spoke about the threat of cyberwarfare at the International Spy Museum.? Williams enjoys writing about national security threats in fast-paced fictional accounts where he draws upon decades of experience managing clandestine operations in Asia, Europe, and The Americas.? In Zero Day, the United States races to defeat a debilitating cyber attack from China.

T.L is currently working on his fourth novel, a spy thriller having to do with ISIS?s efforts to recruit Jihadists residing in the U.S. to conduct terrorist acts against the Homeland.

When he?s not writing T.L. and his wife, Carol, enjoy spending time with their five grandchildren, and in the summers doing conservation work with the Mickler?s Landing? Turtle Patrol, and volunteering for?a summer reading program in local elementary schools.

Make Money Writing Books

For readers who enjoyed Tom Clancy and James Patterson thrillers, CIA veteran T. L. Williams unfolds a chilling–and highly conceivable–scenario in his latest novel,?ZERO DAY: China’s Cyber Wars.?Moving between Chongqing, China and Langley, Virginia, this fast-paced spy thriller revolves around a plot by the Chinese government to seize the edge on global power by undermining the U.S. economy. Armed with an underground force of hackers, China’s Ministry of Public Security (MPS) has a mission: to destroy confidence in the dollar by launching persistent, aggressive cyberattacks on America’s banking system. Revenge–against the Communist Party for his father’s shameful death, Li Jiang, a senior Public Security Bureau officer in Chongqing, lets America in on the covert details of China’s masterful cyberattack plan. To vet and handle this potential asset, the CIA dispatches Logan Alexander, a former Navy SEAL, working undercover in Hong Kong, to China. Logan quickly comes to trust Li. But the brass back in Langley have doubts. Could Li be a double agent? Or could a trusted American be spying for the Chinese? Reviewed by the CIA,?ZERO DAY?is packed with authentic insider details. As discussed on FOX, NBC, CBS, ABC and NPR, Williams latest novel is a must read. KIRKUS Reviews, the Midwestern Book Review, Foreword Reviews and Creative Loafing have all praised Zero Day with critical acclaim.

ZERO DAY, the third book in the Logan Alexander series, follows the award-winning?Cooper’s Revenge and Unit 400: The Assassins.

Buy here!

In Publishing? In Florida?

The Florida Authors and Publishers Association is an organization for authors, publishers, independent publishers, illustrators, editors, printers, and other professionals involved in the publishing industry.

You May Also Like…

FAPACon 2022 Keynote Speaker – Craig Pittman

FAPACon 2022 Keynote Speaker – Craig Pittman

Craig Pittman is a native Floridian, an author, a podcaster and an award-winning environmental reporter who will deliver our Keynote on July 30. Born in Pensacola, he graduated from Troy State University in Alabama, where his muckraking work for the student paper...

April 2022 Newsletter

April 2022 Newsletter

“Ah yes. Writing. Life. When? Where? How? That’s the problem. You can have a life or you can do some writing, but not both at once, because although life may be the subject of writing, it is also the enemy.” ~Margaret Atwood  Are you going to the IBPA Publishing...

April “Author Series” will feature Karen White

April “Author Series” will feature Karen White

Bestselling author Karen White will be the featured speaker on the April 26 “Author Series” hosted by the Florida Library Association and sponsored by FAPA. White, the author of 28 novels, will discuss her latest book, The Last Night in London, scheduled for release...

0 Comments

Pin It on Pinterest

Your Cart